NSBMT CITATION POLICY

PRACTICING MASSAGE THERAPY

- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to any <u>person</u> practicing Massage Therapy without a current Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists License.
- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to any <u>Massage Therapists</u> that is practicing Massage Therapy with an <u>expired</u> Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists License.
- A Citation shall be issued to a Massage Therapist that is practicing Massage Therapy without their current, valid Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists License displayed per NRS 640C.450. (Examples of <u>not</u> posted: In your wallet, purse, backpack, drawer or car but not limited to)
- A Citation shall be issued to any person practicing Massage Therapy with an altered license.
 - a. If person has an altered Massage Therapists License with the NSBMT they will be scheduled for the next available Board Meeting for disciplinary action.
- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to a Massage Therapist practicing Massage Therapy with a copied license.

ADVERTISING:

UNLICENSED

➤ A Citation shall be issued to any person that is advertising Massage
Therapy without a Current Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists
License.

EXPIRED LICENSE

- ➤ A Cease and Desist Notice shall be issued to any person that is advertising as stated in NRS 640C.910 (2) with a minimum of a 15 business day compliance date.
- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to any person that is currently advertising with a license that is expired more than 90 days. (R:8/13/2010).

Approved: e r ry 12, 2010 Revised: M y 10, 2013

SANITATION VIOLATION

- A Cease and Desist Notice shall be issued for non compliance of NAC 640C.200 to NAC 640C.310 with a 15 day compliance date.
- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to any person that does not comply with a Cease and Desist Notice on the first business day after the allotted time period has expired.
- ➤ A Citation shall be issued to any person that is found to be in violation of the Standards of Practice or Unprofessional Conduct NAC 640C.360 to NAC 640C.410.
- ➤ A Cease and Desist Notice shall be issued for non compliance of NAC 640C.230. with a 5 day compliance date.
- ➤ A Citation will be issued to any person that does not comply with a Cease and Desist Notice on the first business day after the allotted time period has expired.

Schedule of fines; disciplinary hearings.

1. The Board adopts the following schedule of fines for any violation of the provisions listed:

A \$150.00 Administrative Fee Applies to all Citations Second First Third Violation Offense Offense Offense Practicing Without Having Acquired a License NRS 500.00 1000.00 2000.00 640C.910(1) Practicing With Expired License NRS 640C.910 1500.00 100.00 500.00 Practicing Without Display of License NRS 100.00 150.00 500.00 640C.450 Altering License for the Display of NRS 640C.920 1000.00 3000.00 5000.00 100.00 Copying License for the Display of NRS 640C.920 250.00 500.00 Advertising Massage Therapy Without a License 350.00 1,000.00 5,000.00 NRS 640C930 Advertising Massage Therapy Without a Current 200.00 500.00 1500.00 License after C & D or 90 expired NRS 640C.930 Advertising without License Number NRS 100.00 250.00 500.00 640C.930 (3) & NAC 640C.350 On Probation Working Without Supervising 200.00 1000.00 5000.00 Massage Therapist Present NRS 640C.700 (12) NAC 640C.200 to NAC 640C.310 100.00 250.00 500.00 Establishment Violation (excluding NAC 640C.230(2)) NAC 640C.360 to 640C.410 Standards of Practice 350.00 750.00 2500.00 and Unprofessional Conduct NAC 640C.230 (2) Massage Room used for 10,000.00 1,000.00 5,000.00 Domestic Purposes

Approved: e r ry 12, 2010 Revised: M y 10, 2013